The Theoretical Chemistry Institute (TCI) is housed within the Physical Chemistry path and comprises the department’s theoretical chemists. Students in theoretical chemistry ordinarily work toward doctorates in physical chemistry, in an environment that emphasizes interactions among all theoretical research groups and faculty members. We interact closely with other groups having primarily experimental interests that strongly enhance the environment for theoretical research.

Theoretical Chemistry Institute Faculty

Xuhui Huang

Credentials: Director, Theoretical Chemistry Institute

Position title: Hirschfelder Chair in Theoretical Chemistry

Email: xhuang@chem.wisc.edu

JR Schmidt

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: schmidt@chem.wisc.edu

Ned Sibert

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Associate Chair for the Undergraduate Program

Email: sibert@chem.wisc.edu

Micheline Soley

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: micheline.soley@wisc.edu

Yang Yang

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: yyang222@wisc.edu

Arun Yethiraj

Position title: V. W. Meloche-Bascom Professor of Chemistry

Email: yethiraj@chem.wisc.edu